About Karen Rome

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Karen Rome has created 35 blog entries.

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2014 Winner Nobuo Tanaka

Professor Tanaka’s research is truly multidisciplinary. His work spans research on highly selective stationary phases, isotope separation and separations based on isotopic chirality, separation mechanism elucidation, multidimensional separations and biological separations. He contributed to the development of the monolithic silica rod column which was commercialised by Merck in 2000 and is widely used in

2020-01-23T15:20:20+00:00May 1st, 2014|Award Winners|

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2013 Joint Winner Gunther Bonn

Professor Günther Bonn was awarded this medal for his sustained and important contribution to the promotion of separation science - reflected in his strong presence in peer-reviewed scientific literature, numerous patents, recognition as a speaker at national and international separation science meetings and his membership of numerous editorial boards. The breadth of his work

2020-01-23T15:54:04+00:00May 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

ChromSoc Jubilee Medal 2013 Winner Fabrice Gritti

Dr Fabrice Gritti of the Department of Chemistry, University of Tennessee has been awarded the 2013 Chromatographic Society Jubilee Medal for his important contribution to the development of chromatographic science. Dr Grittis’s strong presence in the peer-reviewed scientific literature and prominence as speaker at international separation science meetings was a key aspect in his

2020-01-23T16:13:57+00:00May 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2013 Joint Winner Frantisek Svec

Professor Frantisek Svec was awarded his Martin medal for his world-leading contribution to chromatographic science. His prolific work in the development of polymeric stationary phases and adaption of these to multiple column and chip formats was recognised by the committee as ground-breaking research. The pivotal approaches he has pioneered for the fabrication of monolithic

2020-01-23T16:01:59+00:00January 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2012 Winner Edward Yeung

Professor Edward S. Yeung of the Faculty of Chemistry and U.S. Department of Energy’s Ames Laboratory at Iowa State University has been awarded the 2012 Chromatographic Society Martin Medal. Professor Yeung was awarded this medal for his sustained and important contribution to the promotion of separation science, particularly for his multidisciplinary work on electrophoretic

2020-01-23T16:31:01+00:00May 1st, 2012|Award Winners|