Award Winners

1 05, 2016

ChromSoc Jubilee Medal 2016 Joint Winner Ian Wilson

2019-09-12T12:49:58+00:00May 1st, 2016|Award Winners|

Professor Wilson was born in 1953 and started his career as a biochemist investigating the developmental hormones in desert locusts, whilst studying for his PhD at Keele University. He left academia after completion of a 1-year post doc to start his illustrious career in industry. His first role was at the Hoechst Pharmaceuticals working

1 05, 2015

ChromSoc Jubilee Medal 2015 Winner Mary Jane Wirth

2019-09-12T13:25:18+00:00May 1st, 2015|Award Winners|

Professor Wirth was trained in nonlinear optical spectroscopy completing her Ph.D. in 1978. Over the course of her career, she has displayed a most impressive combination of creativity and a boldness to continually explore important new research areas of high impact. She began her independent professional career in ultra-fast spectroscopy of liquids, then evolved

1 05, 2015

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2015 Winner Pavel Jandera

2019-09-12T12:57:54+00:00May 1st, 2015|Award Winners|

Professor Pavel Jandera was born in 1944 and has had a proliferic career in the field of separation science. He was introduced to separation science by Jaroslav Churácek during his undergraduate studies in Czechoslovakia. Initially looking at TLC he then started to develop his own HPLC instrumentation. In 1973 he completed his PhD thesis on

1 05, 2014

ChromSoc Jubilee Medal 2014 Winner Michael Lammerhofer

2020-01-23T15:42:04+00:00May 1st, 2014|Award Winners|

Professor Michael Lämmerhofer of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Tübingen has been awarded the 2014 Chromatographic Society Jubilee Medal for his important contribution to the development of chromatographic science. The broad range of his research - from the development of functionalised separation materials (in particular chiral stationary phases) through to bioanalytical separations

1 05, 2014

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2014 Winner Nobuo Tanaka

2020-01-23T15:20:20+00:00May 1st, 2014|Award Winners|

Professor Tanaka’s research is truly multidisciplinary. His work spans research on highly selective stationary phases, isotope separation and separations based on isotopic chirality, separation mechanism elucidation, multidimensional separations and biological separations. He contributed to the development of the monolithic silica rod column which was commercialised by Merck in 2000 and is widely used in

1 05, 2013

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2013 Joint Winner Gunther Bonn

2020-01-23T15:54:04+00:00May 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

Professor Günther Bonn was awarded this medal for his sustained and important contribution to the promotion of separation science - reflected in his strong presence in peer-reviewed scientific literature, numerous patents, recognition as a speaker at national and international separation science meetings and his membership of numerous editorial boards. The breadth of his work

1 05, 2013

ChromSoc Jubilee Medal 2013 Winner Fabrice Gritti

2020-01-23T16:13:57+00:00May 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

Dr Fabrice Gritti of the Department of Chemistry, University of Tennessee has been awarded the 2013 Chromatographic Society Jubilee Medal for his important contribution to the development of chromatographic science. Dr Grittis’s strong presence in the peer-reviewed scientific literature and prominence as speaker at international separation science meetings was a key aspect in his

1 01, 2013

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2013 Joint Winner Frantisek Svec

2020-01-23T16:01:59+00:00January 1st, 2013|Award Winners|

Professor Frantisek Svec was awarded his Martin medal for his world-leading contribution to chromatographic science. His prolific work in the development of polymeric stationary phases and adaption of these to multiple column and chip formats was recognised by the committee as ground-breaking research. The pivotal approaches he has pioneered for the fabrication of monolithic

1 05, 2012

ChromSoc Martin Medal 2012 Winner Edward Yeung

2020-01-23T16:31:01+00:00May 1st, 2012|Award Winners|

Professor Edward S. Yeung of the Faculty of Chemistry and U.S. Department of Energy’s Ames Laboratory at Iowa State University has been awarded the 2012 Chromatographic Society Martin Medal. Professor Yeung was awarded this medal for his sustained and important contribution to the promotion of separation science, particularly for his multidisciplinary work on electrophoretic

We use cookies to optimise our website and our services. Please read our Privacy Policy for more information. Accept